First of all, Hubs that have been sent for public approval are not possible to edit.
That being clarified, to edit hub the information:
- go in Hub view,
- then search for the hub you would like to edit,
- select 'Edit' from the Action button list.
- For PUBLIC or MEMBERS hubs, you are allowed to edit all the information but not the location as there might be rentals affected by such change.
- For DISABLED hubs (inactive), you are allowed to edit all the information.
From the same actions list, you can also Delete the hub. Before deleting a hub, the system will ask you to make sure there are no ongoing rentals on such hub.
You can Disbale or Enable the hub.
Lastly, as shown below, you can make a hub to be available for MEMBERS only (3).