Yes, you can delete a Hub from the Admin Platform.
Go in the Hub view, search for the Hub you would like to delete and then use the correspondent 'Action' button to complete the operation. Before deleting it, we will ask you for final confirmation in case you mistakenly pressed that button.
If this action affect in any way some rentals, or if there are bike assigned to the hub, it will not be possible to delete it.
If you deleted a Hub by mistake, please contact us at email@example.com and let us know the details timely, so we can restore it.